Wrong!

I was wrong and I am not too proud to admit it.  John Mark Karr, released, due to a non-DNA match.  Talk about the “CSI Effect”, which is the term for higher police standards due to the criminology TV shows such as CSI, Law and Order, etc.  Juries expect DNA testing, fingerprints, ballistics, shoe print matches, and if they don’t have it, they vote for reasonable doubt.  How a person can basically confess and be let go is a new one for me.  He must be a lot kookier that I thought.

Cousin Jon weighed in on a favorite topic of college football today.  He said he like to follow the hometown University of Arizona:

I’ve become a big fan of the U of A and I’m counting on Stoops having the team turned around here in this his third year of coaching Arizona.. The program was essentially destroyed by the most arrogant and worse coach ever to walk on a football field , Mackovic.. Sure you remember his days at Texas.. I doubt any other football coach could say he lost two jobs because the players revolted..The Chiefs players ran him out of Kansas City in the mid 80’s and likewise the Arizona Wildcats four years ago.”

Now, I do remember the shining star of the Mackovic era, with James Brown leading the Horns over Nebraska in a Big 12 Championship upset.  And the two blue chip QBs Brown and Shea Morenz battling it out (Morenz quit to play baseball).  Mack Brown took then to the top in 6 or 7 years but I would disagree that the program was in shambles.  It definitely got the kick start it needed.   But as I say about UT football, there is no reason not to be successful:  Plenty of money, history, talent, fan support, they lack for nothing.

One Response to “Wrong!”

  1. Erich R Says:

    I haven’t heard about this. I’ll check the news later. It then begs to be asked, why would the DA waste the dollars to ship ship him home (and the media circus), when they could have taken done interviews and taken DNA samples over there to prove if he was involved or not? He is no doubt a nut and the citizens of Boulder would have been better served by letting him rot in a Thailand prison. The DA really looks stupid on this. I sure hope California or someone else can convict him on something. He is a sick person who should be locked up.

Leave a comment