Entry for May 31, 2009

I visited with a co-worker today and pointed out that June was right around the corner. “I hate summer” she said.
Outrageous! Blasphemous! I could not believe that she said that about my favorite season.
Summer is the best time of year. Long days and warm nights allow you to feel that you are enjoying every moment of each day. No wonder it goes by fast.
The holidays are all around summer, particularly my favorite the 4th of July. Independence Day. Fireworks. Red White and Blue. I always try and schedule a vacation then. This year will be no exception. I have CLE in Austin early that week, and then will be off Thursday and Friday.
Golf is better in the summer. Start early or end late – its all good. Some people claims its too hot. I say, learn to adapt and flex your times if necessary. Dealing with the conditions is part of the challenge.
Swimming is terrific. Whether the pool or the beach, always relaxing.
All sorts of great things outside. Plus if it is rainy or too hot, the best movies are out. So go out and enjoy the summer. It never lasts long enough.

Leave a comment